A Poem for Advent Reflection

Use this poem by Sister Mary Virginia Micka as an Advent Reflection.

I asked and said:
what is to be said?
and I heard
      WATCH:                                               Click HERE to download the full poem.
and I said                                                    This is an excerpt.
what shall I see?
and I heard
        I am crafting the time
        (watch
         the day and the hour)
         am brooding over the night
and I said
how will I know you
by what sign?

Read it once during each of the four weeks of Advent.

Reflect on any of the questions in the tree at the end of the poem.

Leave a Reply

